Thanks

overhead_abaya_ha312

I am thankful I was able to get an education without the risk of acid in my face for doing so.

I am thankful I was free to marry who I chose.

I am thankful I can leave the house without wearing a tent or veil.

I am happy I can sing, eat ice cream and dance without the risk of being lashed or stoned to death.

I am happy and reassured to know if I am widowed, I have options beyond begging on the street.

I am happy I can dress in a way that allows me to feel wind and heat on my skin.

And I am thankful for so many other things.

I am happy I have the right to vote.

I am happy my country is back.

I am happy we can start to think about healing the scars of slavery.

I am happy my family is free of debt.

I am happy we are blessed with good health.

I am happy to be blessed with food, water and shelter.

I am happy to be blessed with friends and family.

About kmazz

I spend as much time as possible pursuing my interests in global culture, arts and politics.
This entry was posted in Dark Ages, thanksgiving and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

